The Forbidden Archive


Skin Change


Categories

Adult [89]
Angst [119]
Contemporary [156]
Crossover [4]
Drabble [0]
Drama [162]
Ficlets [76]
Fluff [2]
Historical [65]
Humor [34]
Other [8]
Parody [14]
Poetry [4]
PWP [1]
Romance [106]
Sci-Fi [4]
Slow Burn [0]

Info

Members: 2534
Series: 5
Stories: 362
Chapters: 1203
Word count: 1863663
Authors: 90
Reviews: 667
Reviewers: 137
Newest Member: illya
Challenges: 4
Challengers: 4
 

Links

Original Archive
Livejournal

Credits

Sublime Requiem
Artphilia
Dany & Dany

Most Recent

Winter Wonderland by Endymion K
Lestat lures Louis into a snowball fight.

Random Story

my blood it it's life and my bite is it,s Demise by margret MA
he is my saver and my master claudis the beast wich holdes me captof the scrool...

Featured Stories

Who's Online

Guests: 11
Members:


Name: Robin_Mask (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2016 02:38 pm · For: Chapter 16
Highly entertaining; well written, although a few grammatical/spelling errors, but nothing major. The characterisation seemed almost flawless, with the story offering a perfect slice of domestic life with the core characters (interesting conflict and romance). Loved it :)


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2013 11:48 am · For: Chapter 16
:) What a beautiful ending for such a wonderful story. I loved each of the 26 chapters and I want to thank you for writing them.

Author's Response: I am so very glad you enjoyed them.. Nice to know people are still reading specs for this fandom! It makes me not want to give up further dreams of writing more.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2013 08:43 am · For: Chapter 14
Ah, I missed reading this story. This chapter contained so much feeling and deep emotions. I enjoyed it very much.


Name: disneypenguin (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2012 06:24 pm · For: Chapter 15
I loved it.


Name: ladyserena (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2012 07:18 am · For: Chapter 15
Oh dear, I cannot express how HAPPY I am to have found this story again!
I just read both chapter 14 and 15, and am blown away as always.
The scenes between Armand and Daniel are just....amazing!
and I simply LOVE how you portray Lestat..

I find myself without words at the sheer WOW-ness of this story! haha
can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: Sahvah (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2012 10:17 am · For: Chapter 14
Darling, I already told you but this is a great chapter! I particularly like how you captured Armand's love for Daniel despite his reluctance to show *any* emotions. Congrats again from an *embarrassed* BETA, who just spotted a couple of mistakes and formatting issues. that survived. My apologies to all readers on this one, any mistakes left in there are mine ;-)

Author's Response: Oh sweetie! Do not worry about something so minor! I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, your opinion is so valued by me! Thank you so much for all your hard work!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 03:06 pm · For: Chapter 13
Once again great work. I enjoyed reading you latest piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the newest chapter! 14! We're almost done!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 02:48 pm · For: Chapter 12
:D This story saved my day Siren. Just what I needed right now. Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas here.
Santino and Marius agreeing on rules... haha, not in this universe

Author's Response: Yes those two share a ....special relationship. I am very glad you enjoyed dear, and i hope your days are going well.


Name: Flame (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 08:18 pm · For: Chapter 12
Oh honey, I love this. More.... I'll be patiently waiting. ;)

Author's Response: Both your love and your patience are greatly appreciated dear! I shall get more up as soon as I can.


Name: Witchy Tay (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2012 02:25 pm · For: Chapter 12
When I first read chapter no. 1 I actually didnĀ“t believe that I would like your story that much, I mean, it was entertaining, but... I dont know, I was not entranced by it, yet NOW you hav made me change my mind and I THANK YOU for the terrific story you are gifting us!!! It has everything I could have expected from a great story, you have found the dept in the characters and developed them (even if we all know who they really belong to) and you have put drama, love and intrigue into the hole thing. I LOVE YOUR STORY!!! IT IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Author's Response: Wow... /blush/ Thank you. That's a lot of praise. Yes, and to be honest first chapters are the hardest for me to write, because you're thinking...'How is this gonna go?' 'Can it play out from here?' etc. And to be honest I wrote the first chapter as pure distraction. I was spending my nights at a hospice home with my grandfather and I needed distraction baaaad...good thing I never go anywhere without one VC book, in this case Queen of the Damned, and I thought...whatever happened to the Night Island idea I had...hmmm. But I am glad you enjoyed it, and hope I can keep you entertained until the end. Thanks! -Siren


Name: Flame (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 08:55 pm · For: Chapter 11
I loved reading this series Siren, ha! It made me laugh and blush so far. I like the way you reveal each of the characters emotions. I look forward to reading more as you write it. -Hugs-

Author's Response: So glad you have enjoyed it my dear dark one :D And as you IMed me earlier I was doing my final read through of the elusive chapter 12. It is currently with the BETA and hopefully it will be up for sharing very soon, for I know she has been waiting for this probably longer than I have. I hope you continue to read and enjoy!!! Thank you!!!!!!!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 01:57 pm · For: Chapter 11
I must confess in the beginning was really afraid of Armand *shudders* You made his anger become very palpable.
I love it how you again let the characters act so very like themselves. Especially Lestat.

Author's Response: Hehe! Fear the Coven Master! I'm so glad you enjoyed!!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2012 01:44 pm · For: Chapter 10
:D I love the mental image of Armand and the other apprentices of Marius playing football!
Oh, poor Danny...being scolded by both Armand and Marius surely isn't very pleasant ;) Great work once more.

Author's Response: Thank you the idea of a human Armand having fun with his brothers in Venice, is often my favorite thing to ponder on.


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2012 02:57 am · For: Chapter 11
omigosh I love you to the moon and back! This chapter was so fricken ADORABLE! I love how it ended so lightheartedly! My heart literally lit up while reading this :))))

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! It lights ME up knowing that you experienced such a thing!


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:16 pm · For: Chapter 10
Another fantastic update! Poor Daniel, I think he's quite out of his league with all these older vampires haha And Armand has never had a fledgling so he never learned to have any patience xD Cant wait for the next chapter...I sense another Armand/Lestat gunslinger moment approaching haha

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it!! I apologize for the delay, but yes Daniel does find the whole thing a bit odd at times, though it's mostly about coven politics, not immortality Lol. And what' that...another Armand/Lestat battle...whatever gave you that idea..^_^ hehe


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2011 12:46 am · For: Chapter 9
another wonderful chapter! Louis and Armand are so sweet :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yes I love the idea of those two as friends...and maybe a bit more back in the old days ^_-


Name: schempgirl (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 04:18 pm · For: Chapter 9
cool story idea can you have lestat and louis end up together though? I really like that as a pair.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm trying to keep this as canon as possible, but it's hinted at the end of QOTD that Lestat and Louis are a 'pair' though in the beginning of TOTBT, they're sort of just 'seeing each other' so I assure you they will have something as this ends, but I dare not hint anymore for fear of spoiling. Enjoy! -Siren


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2011 08:51 am · For: Chapter 9
Marius crushing the remote... that's priceless. And poor Daniel. But it's nice he gets some extra attention from you as "Daniel" and not only as "the guy who interviewed Louis" or "Armand's latest toy".
I'd love to add the story to my favourites but this feature doesn't work.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! Even my BETA said that Marius' remote accident was her favorite. And to think you all love the torture I endure on one of my fav characters! For shame! Lol! And yes, I think Daniel is cute, and I was always curious what sort of 'fledgling antics' he got into on his first days as an immortal. So glad you enjoyed, and don't worry about favorite adding, I think I already know how much you enjoy this spec Tanaquil!!! Thank you!!! -Siren


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 02:08 pm · For: Chapter 8
You made my evening, Siren:
"Yes, Marius had taken his blood the previous night. Yes, he had awoken in his master's arms after Lestat's temper tantrum, and allowed the Roman to carry him to his bed...and yes, he had awoken this evening still in his master's arms...but it was not something Armand cared to dwell on at the moment. Right now he knew two things; one he had a business meeting in thirty minutes, and two he couldn't find the scissors. "

Hahaha...it's divine! This sent me to the floor.

"being in what Daniel called, 'Coven Master Mode'. "
:)) Brilliant

Please, please continue this story soon. It's just my taste. I love the mix between elaborate emotions and a good laugh.

Author's Response: My dear I am so happy that you are enjoying this story!!! Do not worry, I have no intention of abandoning something that I have been plotting for well...years now. The next chapter is finished, and currently being looked over by my BETA so hopefully it wont be too long before it gets to you! Thanks again!!!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 01:46 pm · For: Chapter 7
This time I'm truly touched. Keep it coming. I adore this tale!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 10:32 am · For: Chapter 6
My, my That was intense! All those emotions from centuries ago beung unleashed. Fantastic work.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2011 10:17 am · For: Chapter 5
I'm still giggling thinking about Louis at the basketball game and his toying with Daniel. The second part between Lestat and Louis is very wll written. I guess I said it before but the way in which you bring them to live by your words is wonderful.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2011 11:35 am · For: Chapter 4
:x Looove it. Marius and Armand are so... well, just Marius and Armand. :D You're really good at describing the vamps and the emotional states they are in.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm so glad you are enjoying my story as well as the characteristics!


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2011 11:19 am · For: Chapter 3
It's another really nice chapter! I love the little scene between Armand, Daniel and Marius in the eginning just as much as the more serious talk between Lestat and Louis.

Author's Response: Yes, it's no secret that Armand is a favorite of mine, and I love the triangle of him, Daniel, and Marius. Glad you enjoy the drama ^_^


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 03:49 pm · For: Chapter 8
I LOVE this line: “Hallelujah!” Lestat called from his room down the hall. “The Coven Master is preaching again!” Hahaha! pretty much sums up Lestat's feelings towards Armand xD I really find this story intriguing. I love reading your interpretation of this highly unexplored time in the series. I have no doubt, however, that things probably went a lot like this xD I look forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked that line, I almost didn't put it in, afraid it would derail from the mood I was striving for. But yes, the time the coven spent on Night Island, is something I have always speculated on. If I could have been a fly on the wall for any of their times, that would have been it! I"m glad you find the story enjoyable! Thank you very much!!!


Name: hella222 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2011 12:09 am · For: Chapter 7
Interesting.....I enjoyed it very much keep writing! I wish you would indulge more with Marius and Armand. Enjoy your time at the ball!

Author's Response: Don't you worry, I am FAR from done with Marius and Armand...Their time will come, and their will be more Armand in the next chapter...which in time will bring our two together! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you!


Name: hella222 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2011 03:07 am · For: Chapter 6
You are truly amazing this story just keeps better and better!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoy the torture-er-I-mean plot I put our darling immortals through...Now tell me...I've been given a lot of inquiry of when I'm going to have another Marius/Armand chapter...well where is your own? Hmm? Lol. But I am glad you enjoyed this darling. The next chapter is with the BETA so hopefully it will be posted soon!


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2011 10:08 pm · For: Chapter 6
another great chapter! I always love seeing the tension between the LestatxLouisxArmand triangle xD

Author's Response: Lol.and they give us fans SO much material to work with! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!!!


Name: hella222 (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2011 05:35 pm · For: Chapter 5
Amazing! I can't wait to find out more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm awaiting your update as well. ^_^


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2011 04:43 pm · For: Chapter 5
You really nailed Lestat. I mean you write him perfectly! :D

Author's Response: Really? You think so? It's hard to write someone I love so much, and in constant fear of doing justice to him. Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy more later!


Name: mickielady (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2011 12:14 pm · For: Chapter 4
wonderfully written! I look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 5 will be up soon. ^_^ Thank you!


Name: hella222 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2011 03:02 pm · For: Chapter 1
I love how you made Armand completely speechless!!!! His turmoil always has excited me!

Author's Response: Yes, I noticed from your own works, you leave him in interesting predicaments as well! ^_^ Thank you very much. Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Sahvah (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2011 01:39 am · For: Chapter 3
*fond smile* they're so adorably dysfunctional! L&L I mean. I love the balance between all the deeper pain and the frustration on the surface. : Armand gotta his fledgling with words and his maker with silence"... You NAILED it! Seriously, keep them coming :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad, you find their character to your liking. Thank you so much! I will try to keep the updates regular! As for Armand his chapter should be coming soon. ^_-


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 07:07 am · For: Chapter 2
Those are really nice i deas you have, Siren. Reading chapzer 2 was also very delightful. :-)

Author's Response: So very delighted you enjoyed these Tanaquil. I hope to have a new chapter up sometime this weekend.


Name: tanaquil (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 06:51 am · For: Chapter 1
You made me luagh out loud. What abrilliant and funny idea...I can totally see them in that car haha.


Name: Sahvah (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 05:10 am · For: Chapter 2
I think it's a great strength that this isn't only humour. The little and large pains of the given at the time are really what attracted me to your story, and so far I think you are capturing them quite well! My only suggestion? Get a beta reader, there are a few silly grammar/Sp mistakes. But anyway, hooray for you!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoy the different emotional aspects of my story thus far. I know. I need a beta, desperately....are you interested? If so e-mail me...if not I'll have to ask some of the ones posted here.


Name: hella222 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2011 01:36 am · For: Chapter 1
you've got to write more please!

Author's Response: Lol. I will I promise!


Name: Rebness (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2011 01:50 pm · For: Chapter 1
This is fun! Hope to see more.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: vampmuffin (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 04:16 pm · For: Chapter 1
This is funny! Write more!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: Sahvah (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 01:40 am · For: Chapter 1
You just made my morning commute!!! So, pliiiis continue :-D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'll try to post soon!


You must login (register) to review.